Follow

How Do I Add/Reset a Cree Connected Bulb?

Adding a Cree Connected

If the Cree Connected is at factory settings:

  1. Press the Discover button on your Hub.
  2. Turn the Cree bulb on.
  3. The Cree bulb will join the network without any visual confirmation. The bulb should show automatically in the App

To Reset a Cree Connected bulb to factory settings:

In our testing, we've found two methods to work reasonably well for resetting a Cree Connected Bulb.

First Method

  1. Turn ON the bulb
  2. Wait 2 seconds
  3. Turn OFF the bulb
  4. Wait 2 seconds
  5. Repeat steps 1-4 until the light blinks once to indicate it has been reset. This should happen after the third full ON-OFF cycle. In other words, it should blink the fourth time you turn ON the bulb. Also keep an eye on the App: If it indicates it detected the bulb, you'll be good to go regardless of blinks.

Second Method

  1. Turn ON the bulb, wait about a second and then turn it OFF
  2. Wait 2 seconds
  3. Turn ON the bulb, wait about a second and then turn it OFF
  4. Wait 2 seconds
  5. Turn ON the bulb, wait about a second, and then turn it OFF
  6. Wait 2 seconds
  7. Turn ON the bulb, wait about a second, and then turn it OFF
  8. Wait 2 seconds
  9. Turn ON the bulb again. It should blink to indicate it has been reset and then turn the bulb off immediately.

 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 1 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk